FALCON by Ronie Kendig ~ A Review

FALCON Blog tour 1

Special Forces operator Salvatore “Falcon” Russo vowed to never again speak to or trust Lieutenant Cassandra Walker after a tragedy four years ago. But as Raptor closes in on the cyber terrorists responsible for killing two of their own, Sal must put his life—and the lives of his teammates—in her hands. Despite his anger, Cassie is ill-prepared for his resistance and the fallout when she must protect the one asset who can end the attacks. As allies become enemies and hostiles become unlikely partners, Raptor fights for its very existence.

FALCON cover 1

I have long been a fan of Ronie Kendig and her amazing writing style. I knew that FALCON would be no exception. What I didn’t expect was the mind-blowing twists and turns in FALCON. Following RAPTOR 6 and HAWK, FALCON is the fast paced conclusion to this amazing trilogy!

Salvatore “Falcon” Russo is a tough guy. Special Ops kind of tough. Raptor is an exclusive and secretive team. Only for the best in the world. Rator is sent reeling and fighting on their own turf after an attack leaves them on the defensive. Sal does not like being on the defensive, almost as much as he hates having Cassandra Walker anywhere near. Sal is determined to end the attacks and send Cassandra packing, but the cyber terrorists aren’t going down without a fight. Sal is also hiding a secret. One that is affecting him and the team more than he realizes. Sal is one of Ronie’s best, very-human, heroes. (Canyon still holds my reader heart!)

Cassandra Walker is strong. Even though she doesn’t see it. She struggles with Sal’s animosity but still has a mission to complete. She doesn’t realize how invested she is going to get as the mission begins to go sideways and she is thrown into a decision that she never expected she’d have to make. Cassandra is also harboring her own secrets.

Together, Sal and Cassandra are oil and water. Explosive conversations are had and both are fighting each other as they fight a common enemy. Will the secrets tear them further apart, or break down fortified walls?

Threatening to tear the team apart, and seeking destruction, are both inside and outside forces.

Ronie outdid herself on this book. All of her books are page-turners but this one had me flying through at break neck speed in order to find out if any of the characters would make it through the book alive. The twists in this book were more shocking than The Sixth Sense movie. So many times I found myself picking my jaw off the floor. Countless times I exclaimed ‘WHAT?!’ Enough times that my husband inquired if I should maybe take a break from the book. To which I replied with a sort of distant look and then moved on to the next sentence. He just laughed at me. This book was so unpredictable. Never did I expect I would be reading a Ronie Kendig book and find myself in tears. This was the book that did it.

If you are a fan of Ronie, then you NEED to read this book. If you haven’t ever read a Ronie Kendig book… let me tell you that you’re missing out. Ronie writes a kick-butt, military action book. Her characters are so real that they become friends. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:

Once you Go RFF

MAKE SURE TO STAY TUNED! On May 27th I will have an interview with Ronie Kendig and a GIVEAWAY!

*Thanks to the author for a copy to review!*

Ronie Kendig

Find Ronie on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads and her website!

Find FALCON here: Amazon, Chapters, Barnes & Noble, and Christian Book.

See my other reviews on Raptor’s team: RAPTOR 6 and HAWK

2 thoughts on “FALCON by Ronie Kendig ~ A Review

  1. theryanlanz says:

    This looks interesting…

Leave a Reply

