Meet Trace Weston: Team Leader and Hero from Operation Zulu by Ronie Kendig

RFFTODGR

Today I have the honour of introducing you to LTC Trace Weston.  Trace is one of the heroes in Ronie Kendig’s brand new serial book Operation Zulu: Redemption.  What’s a serial book?  Well, this is an awesome way to read a book.  Like your favourite TV show, this book has new episodes every week!  Intriguing, right?  Here’s a brief glimpse on this amazing series:

They never should’ve existed. Now they don’t.

In the aftermath of their first highly successful op, the first all-female special ops team, known as Zulu, discovered that innocent civilians—women and children—died at their hands. Zulu was set up to take a devastating fall.

Fearing for their lives, the Zulu team vanished. With new identities and spread across the globe, they live in relative but isolated peace—yet still haunted by the past. Terrified of being discovered.

Five years after that horrific night, they begin to hope they might be safe and the tragedy forgotten.

Until two of them are murdered …

In the aftermath of this betrayal, Trace hid them.  He’s never forgotten – never stopped being their team leader.  Now his team is being targeted and he won’t stop until he figures out who had it out for his team then and who is eliminating them now!

Whoo boy!!  I knew I’d like Trace from the minute he walked on the scene.  All business, in command and intense.  I love Ronie’s military heroes!  I admit that I have yet to meet a hero of Ronie’s that I didn’t develop a bit of a book crush on.  She writes an awesome hero!  *cough* I will not mention a certain man named Canyon, and  I certainly won’t mention a book called ‘Wolfsbane’.  *cough*  Wait, where was I?

Trace has surrounded himself with some of the best and you can learn more about them here: (I’ll add the links as they go live)

Annie

Teya

Nuala

Boone

Sam

Now, not only can you go on a mission with this awesome team… you can get the first episode TOTALLY FREE!!  Grab your gear, put on your boots and grab it HERE!  Then, you can pre-order the next 4 episodes.  Trust me.  You want to be on this mission.  It’s going to be a heart-pounding, breath stealing thrill-ride!

Learn more about Ronie Kendig and her awesome books on her website, Facebook, Twitter, GoodReads and check out her other books on Pinterest!

~Sarah

19 thoughts on “Meet Trace Weston: Team Leader and Hero from Operation Zulu by Ronie Kendig

  1. Ronie says:

    FANTASTIC feature on Trace. Thanks so much, Sarah!

  2. Lynn :0) says:

    Love it. You certainly know how to capture our attention. Although waiting a week between episodes is a test of patience :^)

  3. Rel Mollet says:

    Love this, Sarah 🙂 Ronie writes such great heroes, doesn’t she?

  4. Ian says:

    Great job, Sarah. He’s just who I imagined Trace to be. Really like his name – Trace Weston. (I have a thing for names) As I joke with Ronie, I still keep saying Zahrah Zarrick even though I finished Raptor 6 weeks and weeks ago.

    • sarahssundry says:

      Zahrah Zarrick is a great name and a ton of fun to say too! 😀 Trace Weston is a great name too. I admit I pictured him more like a cowboy, but since he sort of has a cowboy persona (determined and focused) it works well!
      ~Sarah

  5. Anne Payne says:

    I love seeing these profiles of the characters. And I have to agree about Wolfsbane…Canyon is my fav Rapid-Fire fiction hero 🙂

  6. […] can get the intel on Annie, Téya, Nuala, Francesca, Trace, Boone, & Keeley Shay by clicking on each characters […]

Leave a Reply

