Five Minute Friday: Grateful

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sunset shot by me

GO

Grateful.  What an awesome prompt.

I’m grateful for so many things but it sometimes takes a prompt like this to stop and look at how deeply God has blessed me.

My family.  Wow, my family.  I could go on and on for the next half hour about my family and how grateful I am for them.  My man.  Loves me.  Shows it so often.  He keeps me from worrying my mind into insanity.  Though he would say I’m pretty much already there.  My kids.  They make me laugh, make me cry, teach me, love me.  So grateful for the blessings they are and the mom that they make me want to be.  My parents, brothers, sisters (all you in-laws are included).  I am so grateful for the family that God has put together for me.  May we continue to grow with one another and not be complacent in our relationships.  May I never take you for granted.

My friends.  I am so grateful for all you wonderful, crazy, beautiful, messed up people!  You’ve blessed me in countless ways and I hope that I can return the favor!  From my BFF to all you fantastic people I’ve only met online, you mean a ton to me.  I love that I can share this life with you.  I love that we can talk about whatever comes to mind.  We won’t always agree but we will have one heck of a discussion about it.  If you follow my blog at all, you know I like talking about storms.  How could I not?  Storms are incredible.  Not only are they incredible, but I never imagined that my world would be so blessed with an amazing community of chasers and enthusiasts.  The best a girl could ask for.  You guys make storm season even better!  To you, my writing friends that I probably wouldn’t have met otherwise, thank you.  You write with me, care about me beyond my writing, love me and push me to be better!  You rock!

Well, it didn’t take long to knock this out and I could keep going but I’m going to end here…  where it all began.  God.

It doesn’t take long for me, at any given moment, to see how my life would be a mess without my Father.  Anything good in my life is Him.  He’s given me all these people listed above.  Even the ones that try my friendship, make me wonder if it’s worth it to be the kind of person I am, I’m so blessed to learn and grow with each situation.  Makes friendships richer and makes me a better person, if I allow it to.

He’s given me His all and all that I have.  So.  Very. Grateful.

STOP

Want to get in on Five Minute Friday?  It’s the time of the week where we just write without worrying that it’s just right.  😉  Find the link below and join this awesome community!

5minutefriday

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.

2. Link back to Lisa’s website (click the 5 minute Friday image above for the website).

3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule.

The heart of this community is amazing!  See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/

~Sarah

Spring Days

Spring Day shot by me

Leave a Reply

