Tornado Chasers: Season Two

photo (8)

Last winter, Reed Timmer began a Kickstarter campaign to help fund the 2013 storm season for TVN. While I didn’t have much to give, I gave what I could and I am so glad I did. While I wasn’t able to go ride in the Dominator or even chase in person with the guys, I felt like I was on each chase with them. Thankfully, the TVN team filmed each experience and produced an online series called ‘Tornado Chasers’. I’ve just finished watching the last episode of the season and it was awesome! The season was full of amazing storms (some of the most powerful they have ever seen), some scary moments and some really tough times. I’m glad I was able to help out, even though it was just a bit, because I believe that these guys are doing their best to save lives. The chase is one thing, but these guys will stop chasing an amazing storm in order to help with search and recovery. (Something I saw a few times this past summer).  While it can be amusing to watch Reed freaking out about a storm and to see the faces of each man as they approach a monster storm, I know that the mission of this team is to learn more about tornadoes and I really enjoy watching them do just that.  From the homemade probe launchers to the sophisticated Dominators, this team is committed to the science of saving lives.  It’s awesome! photo (7) If you find weather, tornadoes or storm chasing fascinating, you should check this online series out. It is so worth the money to see some of the most amazing tornadoes and beautiful storms.  Also, you can help support this team as they work hard to learn more and hopefully save many lives in the process. RIP Tim Samaras, Paul Samaras and Carl Young. I know the TVN team will do all they can to carry on their research and I know we will all carry their memory with each storm that we watch or chase.  (I wish I’d been able to meet you guys.)

Get the 2012 and 2013 Tornado Chasers series here, with 15% off:

Tornado Chasers 15% Off

Also, check out my Chaser Chats here!

Chaser Chats

Here’s a clips and a FULL EPISODE for you to check out!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OGKUUtxJ7dU http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLhYRwkA4ok http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2OtHEt7Qk4

Leave a Reply

