YouTube Awesomeness with Peter Hollens and Lindsey Stirling

Peter HollensLindsey Stirling1

Today, I heard a few things while working on my synopsis that I just HAD to share.

How’s the synopsis going?‘ you ask.  Awww, thanks for asking!  Actually, it’s one of the craziest things I’ve ever done.  I thought that writing a book was tough!  Writing a synopsis is super tough.  I think it would be easier to write it before you even start writing the book.  One of the keys is to step back from the book to write a general overview of the book which is NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE when you’ve become so involved with the characters and their world that it’s like they are best friends.  (Actually, it’s almost like they are family.)  You know what they think and it’s hard to step back and look at them like strangers… or, gasp, like characters in  book.  Anyhow, it’s crazy.  I have a more profound respect for authors and the work they put into a book.  It doesn’t just stop with the writing of the book.  There’s so much more!  Authors, I applaud you!  You are simply amazing.

So, that’s why I’ve been away for so long.  My brain just can’t wrap around a million things plus one.  🙂

Today, I gave myself permission to listen to some music while I worked.  I wasn’t super productive… but I found a few awesome things on YouTube I wanted to share because they are just way too awesome to not share!

First of all, if you’ve been following me for a while, you’ll know that the story I am working on has a strong and brave heroine in it that I’ve determined is an awesome match for amazing violinist, Lindsey Stirling.  Well, Lindsey just release this awesome video today that I wanted to share!  Not only is she wonderful (as always) but John Legend sings a fantastic song.  I love the lyrics!

“Cause all of me loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me, I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I’m winning
Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you.”

The other amazing artist that I want to share with you is Peter Hollens.  Some of you may remember the short blog I did on him a while back.  Well, I’m going to talk about him again.  Peter is AMAZING!  Just when you think he can’t get any better, he blows a song out of the water!  He does A cappella, and no one does it like him!  Peter has an amazing voice!  If I had money to give to artists, I would totally be throwing some at him and begging him to put out more music!  I’m not even sure how I stumbled upon him, but am I ever glad I did!  I’m going to post two of his songs here and hope that you get so hooked you listen to his other stuff too!    The first will be Shenandoah.  This is one of the best showcases of his amazing voice and I love listening to it.

The next is one of my favourites because it is just so fun!  I intend to feature Peter and his lovely wife Evynne (who is also super talented) on a blog post soon.  Maybe I can even convince them to answer a few questions for me… Either way, I’m just trying to decide which of their songs to include!

He’s crazy talented, right??  I know.  Now, you’ll get just as hooked as me.  I’m a Peter Hollens addict.  🙂  I won’t judge you if you hit repeat a few times!

The amazing Lindsey Stirling’s: website, Twitter, Facebook and YouTube channel.

Want more Peter Hollens?  Check out his website, Twitter, Facebook and YouTube channel as well.

Have you heard Peter and Lindsey before?  What are your favourites?

~Sarah

2 thoughts on “YouTube Awesomeness with Peter Hollens and Lindsey Stirling

  1. sarahjmcb says:

    Yeah, Peter and Lindsey are two of my favorite youtube musicians, along with The Piano Guys and Mike Tompkins. I LOVE Skyrim by Peter and Lindsey, absolutely loved the Disney one Peter did last week. I really love a lot of Lindsey’s earlier songs that she wrote like Electric Daisy Violin, Spontaneous Me, and Crystallize. I do love Peter’s Some Nights video 🙂 He has a question and answer video and one of the questions he reads is from Andrew (my brother) asking why he was on a lawn mower in the video. It’s so funny 🙂 I also LOVE Peter Hollens and Savannah Outten’s version of Moves Like Jagger!

Leave a Reply

