31 Days: The Day I Reprioritize

field with book

I had lofty goals.  High ambition.  I really did want to make this work but life has a way of throwing curve balls and mine have added up so that this 31 Day challenge has to be reprioritized.

Curve ball one ~ Very little sleep for the past week and a half.  Not sure what the heck is going on but it’s been hard to get more than 4 or 5 hours before my body decides it’s done for the night.  That’s not enough.

Curve ball two ~ My son is sick.  It’s nothing super serious but it’s enough that he’s so miserable he keeps looking at me with those big eyes and asking me to cuddle.  Part of the reason I’m not sleeping.  Mommy duty is first priority.

I will still do posts on this topic when I can.  I love talking about writing!  It’s so much fun!

Now, if you’ve read this far down, here is curve ball three.  It’s a doozy and a great one!

Today, I start working on a synopsis of my book and a chapter-by-chapter synopsis with one of my favourite authors!   This amazing author contacted me and offered to help me out with this step of my journey.  There will be homework and focus that is required, and I don’t want to divide myself to thinly.

This was a tough decision to make because I really wanted to make this month long blog work.

Anyhow, I thank you for following me on this journey as long as it lasted.  I’d like to do it again next year except with a LOT more prep so that curve balls don’t impact it as much.  Lesson learnt.

I’ll leave you with one last clip of my story, and I may post more in the days to come.

Thanks everyone!

Her beautiful green eyes looked up at him, but they were glassy and unfocused.  One of her eyes barely opened it was so swollen.  He didn’t even try to count the cuts on her face.  Her hand was in his and he noticed blistering and burn marks on it.  Glancing down her body, he saw it.  The side of her cloak was dark with blood, so much blood.  Peeling it away he saw her shirt was soaked.

 “Chris.”  Her whisper was filled with agony.  He feared he was losing her.  She’d been bleeding so badly, yet she’d made it to him.  He leaned down and kissed her.  Softly, so he didn’t hurt her.

I hope that you’ll keep coming back because I will keep writing!  🙂

~Sarah

4 thoughts on “31 Days: The Day I Reprioritize

  1. Tanya M. says:

    Wow, best cliffhanger ever! And I love this post. Your reasons for reprioritizing are perfect. (Also, I’m kinda glad because I haven’t been able to keep up reading like I’d hoped.) Hope your little one has been feeling better and you’ve been able to get more sleep. Congrats on curve ball three – that’s awesome!!!

    • sarahssundry says:

      Thank you my friend! I’m glad that you walked this journey with me, even if it was a few days later. I am always honoured when you come by! My little guy is feeling better and the last two days have been pretty good sleep! Feeling a bit more like myself!

      I’m so excited to be working on my synopsis. Though it is WAY tougher than I ever thought it would be! haha Good thing I didn’t think I could handle it all!! 🙂

  2. Jazzy says:

    That was a very intriguing snippet! Can’t wait to read more! Best of luck on your book!!!

Leave a Reply

