31 Days of Sneak Peeks: Day 2

31 days button

Phew!  Made it through day 1 and here we are at day 2!  Thank you for joining me on this journey through 31 days!  If you didn’t check out day 1, find it here.

I’ve decided that some days may not be parts of my book but instead sneak peeks into how the writing process went for me and things I found helpful as I wrote.  For today though, I’ll introduce you to the hero in my book, Chris.

Chris was well aware of the tension in the city.  There had been movement from the enemy.  It had been six years since the enemy had last moved on them.  Chris remembered the fight well.  His father had gone, his uncles too.  His older brother had gone as well.  Only, he hadn’t returned.  The months after the battle had been sober and grey.  His family and countless other families had left the countryside for a new home while they mourned those who had been lost.  He had been twelve at the time and remembered sneaking high up in a tower and watching the fighting.  The thrill and excitement of it swept his senses and he didn’t understand the meaning of it.  When his brother Travis hadn’t returned with the men, reality had come crashing down.

This is a tough path I’ve set myself on because I have to be careful not to share too much so that WHEN (yes, I’m being confident) this is published, you still want to read every word!  🙂  You will, right?

These are just little bits to whet your appetite and to see how you all respond to each section I post.

Thanks again for coming back today!

If you want to get back to where this all started and find day 3 – 31, clickhere!

Find the challenge at The Nestor.

~Sarah

31 days redone small

7 thoughts on “31 Days of Sneak Peeks: Day 2

  1. Angi says:

    Okay, you’ve got me intrigued! Can’t wait to read more about your story. 🙂

  2. Tanya M. says:

    Gah! Now I’m not so sure I’m gonna like this “sneak peek”. LOL! I want more!!! So, to answer your question, YES, I will read it when it’s published.

  3. griperang says:

    I agree with you not sharing too much, you definately have me wanting to read more. I want to know more of the story.

Leave a Reply

