Five Minute Friday: Story

Craig Sunset

‘Craven Sunset’ by Craig Hilts
Prairie Fire Photography

Chapter One…

My story.

My story began with a thought.

A thought about me.

A thought so much bigger than just me.

A thought that formed the earth, the stars.  Everything.

A story that began with a single breath.  Breath that set my story into motion.

And here I sit.  Each breath a gift from the one who gave the very first breath.

My story is full.  Valleys and mountains.  Triumph and devastation.

Each moment crisp, in focus, with the One who walks this story with me.

He writes my journey, my story and writes in encouragement for me to follow…

Even when the story gets dark.

He has a victorious, blindingly glorious finish for my story.  His story.

I just have to keep reading, with hope, until…

The Last Page

Want to get in on the fun of Five Minute Friday?

Let’s write… unscripted, unedited, unchained.  Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right.

Here’s how:

5-minute Friday1) Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word. (click on the 5 minute Friday image for the word prompt…it changes every week!)

2. Link back to Lisa-Jo’s blog (and don’t forget to invite others to join in).

3. Make sure to encourage the five minuter who linked up before you.

What’s your story?  Life is fantastic?  Life is hard?  Remember that it’s all part of the story… your story.  Valleys are between hills.  You’ll get to a hill, just hold on.  I’m glad you’re here!

~Sarah

15 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Story

  1. Mia says:

    Dear Sarah
    Oh, we might not always understands the stories our Pappa weaves from the stories of the tatters of ou hearts, the fragments of our sanity and our weaknesses we shamefully want to hide, but He takes all those things and see only fractals of the end product He createsof a heart fully surerended to suffering allowing Him to create beauty of so much broken dreams to ensure a broken heart who lost her dreamed for ever to know He is a God to built only with broken dreams and strength lost. The healer who did not come to the righteous and healthy, those who fall at His feett as beggars, the lepers, the prospitute, the murderer like Paul, David,
    Much love XX
    Mia

  2. adelineoh says:

    Stopping over from FMF. Love how you write! It’s beautiful, the content and way you write. Many blessings!

    adeline

  3. katemotaung says:

    Praise Him for writing each one of our stories, so perfectly and completely, even when we are tempted to take over the pen. Blessings to you …

  4. […] Five Minute Friday: Story (sudryandspecific.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Five Minute Friday: Story (sudryandspecific.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Five Minute Friday: Story (sudryandspecific.wordpress.com) […]

  7. whimzie says:

    Such positive and hopeful words. As I was reading them, I felt excited and encouraged to remember God loves me and is writing my story. I love when FMF brings me to someone who puts words together to create something beautiful. Thank you!

    P.S. Teenaged me would love to invite teenaged you over to hang out anytime. 🙂

  8. […] Five Minute Friday: Story (sudryandspecific.wordpress.com) […]

  9. Cheryl says:

    I was just reading a book called “Secrets to a Happy Life.” It talked about having the ability to look at the circumstances of life through God’s eyes. God is working an weaving his plan. Your words nicely dove tale that same message.
    Thanks for the encouraging words.

Leave a Reply

