Five Minute Friday: Fall

As soon as I read the word I had an idea in mind.  Though, of course, I couldn’t sit for five minutes at that moment so I went on with my day.

Then I was listening to this amazing song by Shane & Shane and the words came.  I’m going in a different direction but I’m excited.

From Pinterest

GO

The Fall.  Nope, not the first one.  The other one.  The one that is so powerful.  The one that redeemed us.

The Fall of Satan.

That day that the Son took on all our sins and uttered those three words.

It is finished.

It. is. finished.  Not, it continues.  It is finished.  Satan was beaten.  There was a way to the Father through the Son.  A way for all of us.

We have been redeemed.  We have liberty!

lib·er·ty (n.)~

freedom from captivity, confinement, or physical restraint.

FREEDOM!

This phenomenal song by Shane & Shane which I will include in this post says:

“For freedom you’ve set me free,

And yes, I am free indeed

You rewrote my name, unshackled my shame

You opened my eyes to see that I am free!”

I am free!  You can be free too.  Reach out and grasp the freedom.  It’s yours for the taking!

“If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.  For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved. ~ Romans 10:9 & 10

STOP

I could go on and on about this! I am feeling the freedom today.  What an amazing blessing!  I am so grateful!

What are you grateful for?  I’d love to share in your joy!  If you need prayer, please reply and tell me.  I love praying for you guys!

First, here’s the song that inspired this post!  I could listen to this all day!!

Five Minute Fridays are awesome!!

Want to get in on it?

Let’s write… unscripted, unedited, unchained.  Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right.

Here’s how:

5-minute Friday1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word. (click on the 5 minute Friday image for the word prompt…it changes every week!)

2. Link back to Lisa-Jo’s blog (and don’t forget to invite others to join in).

3. Make sure to encourage the five minuter who linked up before you.

Please let me know if you decide to join!  I love reading Five Minute Friday posts!  Thanks for coming by!

~Sarah

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Fall

  1. Lucy says:

    “it is finished” …. such freeing words! Thank you for sharing and I love your take on the prompt. Oh and the picture is awesome also!

  2. Thank you for the encouragement! By the way, the picture and song are fantastic.

  3. tohavelove says:

    i too have been learning what “it is finished” means in my life. thanks for sharing.

  4. Bronwyn Lea says:

    I love it! The second fall to fix the work of the first! What a great response to the prompt. Thanks for commenting on my FMF… So fun!

Leave a Reply

