Yet Another Apology

From Pinterest

I was reminded again last night of how grateful I am that God is patient with me.

It doesn’t matter how many times I’ve made the same stupid decision.

How many times even I am frustrated with myself.  Over and over and over and… okay, you get it.

I go to Him with my apologies… deep and heartfelt and humble.

Thankfully, He doesn’t smirk.  He doesn’t roll his eyes.  He doesn’t say ‘I don’t think you can stop.’  He doesn’t sit in stony silence, waiting for me to grovel.

Days I have even given up on myself, yet He opens His arms.  Those arms that hold the weight of the world effortlessly.  He opens them to me.

His eyes speak of love.  His smile is genuine and kind.  He says ‘Go, and from now on sin no more.’  He doesn’t require any grovelling, just an honest willingness to change.

This doesn’t mean that there won’t be consequences, but they are always done with love.  Like a father who disciplines a child out of love.

It doesn’t mean that I will ‘Go’ and always get it right.  Heck, I seldom get it right.

I am so thankful for His mercy and repeated grace.  Those arms that He opens for me each time I come back.  So loved.

~Sarah

Leave a Reply

