Five Minute Friday: View

by seyed mostafa zamani

GO

Here’s my view from where I stand…

~ I’m craving McDonalds french fries.

~ My house is far from perfect and every surface has stuff all over it.

~ My kids are parked in front of a movie instead of being read to.

~ My planned meal for supper is home-made but not as healthy as it could be.

~ I have trouble trusting the Lord.

~ I am inconsistent in my devotional time.

~ I have yelled at my kids today.

~ I am so far from the Proverbs 31 woman.

Here’s my Saviour’s view of where I stand…

~ He loves me and wants me to treat my body as His temple.  (not the temple of the golden arches!)

~ He loves me and sees that, though my surfaces are messy, deep down my kids and husband are happy with the time I’m spending with them.

~ He loves me and sees that I am beyond exhausted and have chosen a Veggie Tales for my kids to watch.

~ He loves me and loves my family.  I can do the best that I am able to in choosing foods and meals, and trust Him to take care of my family.

~ He loves me and knows that I have trouble trusting Him.  He keeps providing opportunities to build my trust in Him and loves me even when I fail… miserably.

~ He loves me and wants me to want to spend time with Him.  Each day, each moment is an opportunity to desire Him – to want to know more about Him.  He is whispering to me all the time, his voice soft with love and a desire to be with me.  (Wow, as I write that I am tearing up.  The Lord of the universe desires to be with me!)

~ He loves me and knows that I apologized and intend to do better when the next situation arises.

~ He loves me.  He love me.  He. Loves. Me.  Me.  As I am.  As I sit here and the mess in the kitchen nags me, as I let my anxiety run my emotions, as I fail time and time again.    

He doesn’t expect perfection.  He want’s me to try.  He’s there with me as I fail.  He picks me up, dusts me off, and points me in the right direction again.  He’s there when I succeed, smiling as I give Him the praise!  All the while, in each situation, He is whispering of His love for me.

I want to focus more on what His view is.  I want to be what He wants me to be.  The potential – the plan – He has for me.  What a view!

STOP

Whoo!  It’s been a few weeks since I’ve been able to do Five Minute Friday.  So nice to be back!  (even if I am a day behind!)

Want to get in on Five Minute Friday?

Let’s write… unscripted, unedited, unchained.  Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right.

Here’s how:

5-minute Friday

1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word. (click on the 5 minute Friday image for the word prompt…it changes every week!)

2. Link back to Lisa-Jo’s blog (and don’t forget to invite others to join in).

3. Make sure to encourage the five minuter who linked up before you.

Please let me know if you decide to join in.  I love to read Five Minute Friday posts!

~Sarah

16 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: View

  1. Tanya M. says:

    Girl, this post is perfection. I was following along, nodding my head, thinking my own view of where I stand looks a lot like yours. Then I got to reading His view…….. Humbled. Convicted. Beautiful. I’m smiling big right now at how much our God loves us. Great, wonderful, fantastic, amazing post. Just great.

  2. sarahssundry says:

    Thank you my friend! You made me smile big. You bless me so much. How great is the love He has lavished on us. In life and in friendships!
    ~Sarah

  3. Wowee…I am so thankful that my view isn’t God’s view. I’m thankful that I can turn around and look at Jesus’ view and forget my own. Loved this post so much!

  4. Thank you for sharing this. All too often I focus on my negative views too instead of focusing on how God views me! Love this!

    Ashley- http://lovingmommahood.blogspot.com Fellow FMF blogger!

    • sarahssundry says:

      It’s so easy to focus on the negative but we need to remember that we are the children of God!! I think if that ever sinks in, we’ll see everything with different eyes. Thanks for coming by!
      ~Sarah

  5. annepeterson says:

    Nice post Sarah. It reminded me of one of my favorite books by Amy Carmichael, “His Thoughts Said, His Father Said.” It in she tells us what we thing, and then what God’s Word says. I love Amy Carmichael. Thanks, Sarah.

  6. Oh yes, God loves us so much more than we love ourselves. And I guess remembering that is also the perfect time to remember to try harder to love others the way God loves them. Have a great weekend Sarah, and thanks so much for commenting on my FMF!

  7. Thank you so much for this! I seem to have an eternal battle raging within me to see myself as HE sees me, not as I see myself. One is truth, the other a lie! Stopping by from FMF!

    • sarahssundry says:

      Thanks Susan! We all have the same battle. Satan wants us to see defeat and failure. God wants us to see love and hope. Here’s hoping we all focus more on His image. 🙂 Thanks for coming by!
      ~Sarah

  8. shortybear says:

    Good post.

  9. Julie Anne says:

    His view is always so much better than mine! I’m trying to see with his eyes more!
    And so glad you jumped back into Five Minute Friday… seems I’m always a day behind! 🙂

    • sarahssundry says:

      Haha, me too Julie! Usually it’s more like ‘Five Minute Saturday’ for me, but I’m okay with that. Thanks for coming by and commenting! 🙂
      ~Sarah

Leave a Reply

