Sorrow and Comfort: Noel Update

Noel27

As I write this, there are tears on my cheeks and an ache in my heart for Caleb and Alex.  This is the update that I was hoping not to have to write.  Yet… here it is.

Noel’s uncle said it beautifully a few hours ago:

“The Lord gave, and the Lord has taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord.” (Job 1:21b)

About an hour ago, little Noel started having more serious breathing issues. About 15 minuets ago, the Lord, in his wisdom, took Noel from us. There are many emotions that cannot be adequately expressed in a short post like this. I know that we are all deeply saddened and mournful over this loss but we can also be grateful that the Lord allowed us to be with His little princess for so much longer than anyone ever expected. We rejoice in the answer to prayer that she has been, in the testimony that she has given, in the way she has brought others to see God’s love and come to know Him, and most importantly in how she has brought Glory to the King.

We will miss you little Noel Sattelmeier but we take comfort knowing you are in the Lord’s hands.”

As I look back on the days Noel was here, I can’t help but be amazed at the lives she touched.  Thousands visited my blog and cared about her.  Thousands saw the miracle that God had worked in her life.  God has reached across the world with her face, her heart… her story.  What a beautiful legacy.

Noelfamily1

I fell in love with her before she drew her first breath and grew even more in love with those dark eyes and beautiful face with each picture.  She touched my heart.

Noel,

I never got to meet you in person but you are so dear to me.  I treasured getting to know you through pictures and through your families updates.  I’m happy that you are in the arms of our Saviour though I know that there are arms down here aching for you.  I can’t wait for the day I get to see you face to face.  Where ‘He will wipe every tear from our eyes.  There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain’.  On that day, precious girl, I will give you the biggest hug and rejoice with you.  I love you.

Please continue to pray for Caleb and Alex and family.

Thank you Jesus for two weeks with Noel.  For the cuddles, kisses and love that her family was able to share with her.  For each moment that they had with her.  Thank You for working this for good, even though we cannot see all that will come of this.  We look forward to the day that we meet those in heaven who were touched by her life.  Thank You for bringing comfort and peace to her family now.  Sear the memories into their minds and may those memories bring great joy to their hearts.  We pray that Noel’s life and story would still draw others to you.  May Caleb, Alex and their family continue to be a testament of faithfulness and  trust as they move forward in You.  Draw them closer to You and closer to each other.  Amen.

To everyone who is reading this and to those who have been following Noel’s story, thank you for your prayers and support.  We are so grateful, and hope that you will continue to pray for Noel’s family and for her life to continue to draw others to the Lord.

Please feel free to leave prayers and notes here for Caleb and Alex.  I will be sure to get them to the family.

Blessings, Sarah  (Matthew 5:4)

Here are the other posts for Noel:
Noel at home

Happy One Week Birthday Noel

Blessings

Two Week Update

Urgent Update

Sorrow and Comfort

Until We Meet Again

Memories of Noel: The Darkness and the Light

 

23 thoughts on “Sorrow and Comfort: Noel Update

  1. Amy says:

    I pray for this sweet family. What an amazing testimony they have lived and showed all of us Jesus in them. Thank you so much for sharing your precious Noel with us. I am humbled and inspired by your faithfulness.

  2. Bonita Mwunvaneza says:

    Please tell Alex happy Mother’s day. Her daughter is gone, but that doesn’t make her any less a mother. She was an awesome mother to tiny Noel, and she’ll be an awesome mother to Noel’s future brothers and sisters. Alex and Caleb’s grace and fortitude through this has been an inspiration to me and my family.

    • sarahssundry says:

      Thank you Bonita. I certainly will pass on your message. I could not agree more that Alex is a wonderful mother and they have blessed me with their strength and trust in the Lord.
      ~Sarah

  3. Sarah says:

    Praying for your family and sending my thoughts and strength.

  4. Joel Silva says:

    My deepest condolences to all the family, my heart is deeply saddened and hurting for Caleb and Alex my the LORD BLESS THEM AND give them comfort.
    We will continue to pray for them.

  5. Debbie Mitchell says:

    Sarah, please tell Alex and Caleb thank you for sharing their beautiful angel with us all. Little Noel touched so many lives, she was a wonderful minister for God. I will be praying for the family as they grieve and learn to move on. Noel will always be my Little Chaplain’s Assistant. Hugs.

  6. Hanna OBrien says:

    Heavenly Father we thank you for all you do in our lives both the good times and the rough for it is through those times that we learn and grow deeper in our walk with you. I pray for peace for Caleb and Alex as they mourn the loss of their precious Noel I pray that they continue to stand strong in their faith leaning on you for all comfort will come from you. I give thanks for Noel’s story and lives she has already touched and the lives yet to come to know her. She is your miricle your bright light and she will continue to shine eve in death. I thank you for how her precious life touch my heart and how my belief and faith in you will never be the same. Noel is and forever will be in so many people’s lives. Please comfort and strength her entire family both near and far. In Jesus name amen

  7. Patsy Tarin says:

    My prayers are with all of her family, friends and all who have had the opportunity to be blessed by her story. Thank you Noel for showing us how precious each moment is with those we love. We will forever remember that is the reason our Saviour sent you here. Tears fall from our eyes and sadness remains in our hearts. Love and hugs to you all!

  8. Tracey Carrillo says:

    Baby Noel my precious miracle. You could not speak, you could not text or use the internet but you reached thousands, brought unbelievers closer to thier faith, warmed the hearts of many, and loved those that doubted. God’s hand held you close as you brought joy smiles to all that shared your time here on earth. You are nothing short of a miracle blessed by Jesus. You are indeed a miracle from God. “

    We know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.” (Romans 8:28 NLT)

    Baby Noel moved the heavens around this world.

  9. Tanya M. says:

    My heart aches for Caleb and Alex as I read this post. I pray they continue to find comfort in the almighty God who has a purpose for them in all of this. I pray, as you do, that this draws them closer to our Lord and Savior and to each other. What a beautiful story this will be when they are reunited with their precious bundle of joy once again. Thank you, dear Sarah, for these updates. You have such a beautiful heart. God, comfort Caleb, Alex and their family and friends. Wrap them in Your everlasting love and grace.

  10. Jacqui says:

    Hi Sarah,
    I’m so sorry about Noel. I just want you and her family to know that I have prayed for her since your first post and I am praying for them now. I have no words, but please send my love.
    In Christ,
    Jacqui

  11. Margaret Finlen says:

    Many prayers and blessings go out to the Carillo and Sattlemeir families – I’m a Cross Point member, and family is so important in our beliefs – May peace and mercy be shown on the family, and comfort to all those impacted – what a special baby – Noel, light in many of our lives – may you rest in God’s holy hands, and know that you are loved – God Bless!!

  12. Candi says:

    My heart was filled with expectation of a miracle when my dad, Mike Myers, shared your story. I had my church praying for Noel & the family. When I heard of her passing, I was in tears. But God revealed to me this: she is healed. Just not in the form you expected it. God loves to turn a test into a testimony and I believe her life had an impact on several people & the faith that remains in the parents is His biggest testimony. The family is in my prayers during this time of much needed comfort & Gods presence. God is always good- ALWAYS! And I am believing in restoration in your hearts and lives!

    • sarahssundry says:

      I agree Candi. Though we would have preferred her healing to be done on Earth, she is healed. No longer struggling for breath. God is good. Always! Thank you for your prayers!
      ~Sarah

Leave a Reply

