Five Minute Friday: Friend

heart1

GO

Normally I struggle with keeping this under five minutes but today I am so weary I will be amazed if I can keep my eyes open long enough.

My friends have just had  a beautiful baby girl and she is struggling.  The doctors expected that she was going to only survive a couple of hours.  It’s now been 15 hours.  Praise the Lord.

She struggles, she fights, she breathes.  Each moment they, and we, wait.  Just when I thought I had run out of tears, they begin anew.  (here they come again)  I am so grateful for the cuddle time that my friends have with her.  I am praying fervently.  I am wavering as I pray between expecting a miracle and hoping for one.  The emotional roller-coaster is draining and I am 2,300 km away from them…

The truly amazing thing is that I’ve never actually met two-thirds of this beautiful family, yet I wish I was there to hug them all.

I love how friendship works… how it can transcend distance, time and even having never met the wonderful person you consider a very close friend.

I love how prayer can close the gap.  How I can pray and God can move, 5 feet away or even 2,300 km.

Thank you Jesus for the beautiful gift You have given my friends in their beautiful daughter, Noel.  Also, thank you for giving Noel such amazing, godly parents.  Father I pray, with all that is in me, that You would heal Noel and bless my friends with a long life with their baby girl.

I am too far away to be a physical support, but I will pray for my friends every moment.

Please join me in praying for Noel.

STOP

Want to get in on Five Minute Friday?

Let’s write… unscripted, unedited, unchained.  Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right.

Here’s how:

5-minute Friday1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word. (click on the 5 minute Friday image for the word prompt…it changes every week!)

2. Link back to Lisa-Jo’s blog (and don’t forget to invite others to join in).

3. Make sure to encourage the five minuter who linked up before you.

Please let me know if you decide to join in.  I love to read Five Minute Friday posts!

~Sarah

15 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Friend

  1. Debbie Mitchell says:

    Oh Sarah! I have been praying for this tiny miracle. May God hear the many cries that are reaching up to Him and may He allow this little one to live. Of course, God’s will may be to take her home to be with Him and we cannot be angry about that…but we will weep.

  2. jennifer s. says:

    Oh goodness, I am so hoping that things go well with the little one! Prayers are being said! Lovely post….

  3. cuoreq says:

    Love it! Friendship transcends distance & time! So true! Praying for the little one too…

  4. Tanya M. says:

    Oh, friend. My heart breaks for this precious little girl and for the parents God chose for her. I’m thanking the Lord and praying for this family with you. What a wonderfully touching post, as usual. Keep us posted with what God has in store for them.

  5. shortybear says:

    I am so very sorry, this is heartbreaking. My prayers are with precious Noel, and her family.

  6. […] Five Minute Friday: Friend (sudryandspecific.wordpress.com) […]

  7. Dear Sarah,

    Beautifully written. I especially loved this: “I love how friendship works… how it can transcend distance, time and even having never met the wonderful person you consider a very close friend. I love how prayer can close the gap.”

    Joining with you in praying for precious little Noel. May God’s healing hand rest upon her, strengthen her and heal her. May He give the doctors wisdom beyond their experience. May the medical staff be filled with love and compassion for this family and treat them as if was their daughter, sister or brother. May the Lord strengthen your friends and they know and feel the prayer support and God’s answers as He reveals Himself during this time of tribulation.

    Blessings in Chris…Susan

  8. amypboyd says:

    I will be lifting up your friend, her family and you. Prayer does change so much.

  9. […] Five Minute Friday: Friend (sudryandspecific.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

