Writer Wednesday… on Thursday

Write bravely

I’m starting book two.

I’m starting book two!!!

When I first began book one, I had no idea it would wind up where it is right now…. about to go out to beta readers!  Yay!

Now, I’m sitting here staring at four pages of book two and I’m nervous.  I know, I know.  If you frequent my blog you’ll know that this is nothing new for me.  I’m a chicken at the best of times.  If something can go wrong, I’m pretty sure that I shouldn’t even try it.  Just in case.

I have no doubt that I have missed out on many wonderful occasions, events and tasks because I am a chicken.  Some of my best memories are from events I was forced into – or forced myself into – and I am so glad for them.  With these memories in mind, I am going to step up and write bravely.  I am going to put the words on paper even though I am nervous and worried.

I am in love with my first book.  If I sit down to read, it’s often my own manuscript that I pick up.  Part of my nervousness comes from the thought that I won’t like book two.  I love the main character already.  Seriously, I’ve been in love with him since book one.  I’m just afraid that I won’t write this one as well.

However, after I hit publish on this post, I will go back to my main character and write as bravely as I can.  I want his story to be just as good, if not better.  I’ll be brave, if for no one else but myself.  Oh… and him.  🙂

Write bravely my friends!!!

The pic below is my Ian.  (yes, I do know this is Ryan Reynolds)  

He has always been the closest in looks to the Ian in my head!

Ryan Reynolds 2~Sarah

4 thoughts on “Writer Wednesday… on Thursday

  1. Tanya M. says:

    You go, girl! Keep on writing. Keep inspiring. I’m inspired!

  2. Katie Andrade says:

    Good job Sarah. I know that the second book will come alive, just get at it and don’t doubt yourself.

Leave a Reply

