Five Minute Friday: After

by Di.Malealea

GO

After a dream.

After a few words.

After  months of agony.

After the joys of words flowing.

After pulling my hair out and threatening my characters with certain death.

After writing ‘The End’.

After spending forever editing with paper and pens.

After reading, rereading, rereading and – you guessed it – more rereading.

After many, many, many early morning writing/editing sessions on my computer with my dear friend, Leslie, on Skype.  (Thank you Leslie!)

I now, just today, gaze at the after of editing.  I’ve now polished my story as much as I can without help.  I’m nervous about what comes next.

However, soon I’ll be looking at the after of whatever step comes next. Exhilarating!

Thank you Lord for the befores, the middles and the afters!

I look forward to seeing where You’ll take me from here.

STOP

Want to get in on the awesomeness that is Five Minute Friday?

Let’s write… unscripted, unedited, unchained.  Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right!

Here’s how:

5-minute Friday1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word. (click on the 5 minute Friday image for the word prompt…it changes every week!)

2. Link back to Lisa-Jo’s blog (and don’t forget to invite others to join in).

3. Make sure to encourage the five minuter who linked up before you.

Please let me know if you decide to join so that I can come by.

As always, thanks for visiting!

~Sarah

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: After

  1. Tanya M. says:

    How exciting and so awesome, Sarah! I’m totally inspired by your after. And I can’t wait to see where God takes you now, too. Love riding this wave with you. May God continue to bless you all the way.

  2. First, you are such an inspiration to me, Sarah! Despite such a busy life, you wrote–and edited–your first novel. I can’t even imagine what that must feel like, but I vividly remember the goose bumps I got yesterday when you messaged me that you’d finished your edit. I felt so honored to be there with you in that moment–that is such a privilege and gift that you gave to me. I’m so excited to be part of the journey!

  3. […] Five Minute Friday: After (sudryandspecific.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Eileen says:

    Great 5 minutes. I love that picture too!

Leave a Reply

