Just Keep Breathing

By shawnzrossi

How many times have You heard me cry out “God please take this!”?

How many times have You given me strength to just keep breathing?

“Oh I need you, God I need you now!”

So many times I’ve cried out the same thing.

“God, please take this!  Take the pain, take the sorrow, take the tears!”

Yet… sometimes His answer is to help me through the next day of pain, the next hour of sorrow, the next minute of tears.

Thank you God for your strength and mercy.

Praying for those who are in the shadow of pain, sorrow and tears.

‘Weeping may tarry for the night,

but joy comes with the morning.’

Psalm 30:5

So many songs can help us when we’re walking through tough times.  

Do you have one (or more) that really helps you?

~Sarah

3 thoughts on “Just Keep Breathing

  1. Debbie Mitchell says:

    I love this song…gives me goosebumps.

  2. sarahssundry says:

    Me too Debbie! 🙂
    ~Sarah

  3. sarahjmcb says:

    Love the stone 🙂 Reminds me of the verse in Revelations that talks about a white stone with our special name on it.
    One of my favorite songs is You’re My Little Girl by Go Fish. So sweet, it is sung from God’s point of view talking to an earthly daughter 🙂

Leave a Reply

