‘To Honor and Trust’ by Tracie Peterson & Judith Miller ~ A Review

To Honor and TrustBy Tracie Peterson & Judith Miller

Callie has been hurt before, will she be able to look past the hurt and let her heart love again?

Callie DeBoyer is unsettled as she arrives at Bridal Veil Island with the Bridgeport family. She’s just received a letter from her parents, missionaries in coastal Africa, stating they are in dire need of more personnel. Should Callie give up her governess job and join her parents in their important work? Is God calling her to the mission field, or does she just want to escape the emotional scars of being jilted by her former beau?

This is a very nice read!  I haven’t had the chance to read the others in this series but I intend to soon!

I admit that it did take me a little bit to get into this book, but once I did I began to thoroughly enjoy it.

Callie is a wonderful character, full of richness and emotion.  Though she is governess to the Bridgeport family, she is cared for as though she is a member of that very family.  She’s got the weight of the world on her shoulders with many decisions pestering her.  I liked her sweetness and also her fire.

Wesley Townsend is just trying to escape but has arrived on the island with those who won’t let him.  He’s a great character with wonderful depth.

When the two meet, a mystery begins.  I liked their relationship, but I felt a little was missing.  They liked each other but they didn’t seem to be drawn to each other.  There weren’t sparks… or fireworks, emotionally.  I like relationships with fire.  Though that’s just me, so please don’t let this stop you from reading this book.

I went into the book expecting a romance, but didn’t anticipate the mysteries that would develop.  It was a good blend.

I recommend this book to anyone who likes historical romance books.

I give this book a 4/5!

Click here to get your copy of To Honor and Trust.

Tracie PetersonJudith Miller*I received this book complements of Bethany House for an honest review.  I was not told to give a positive review.  These opinions are my own!*

~Sarah

3 thoughts on “‘To Honor and Trust’ by Tracie Peterson & Judith Miller ~ A Review

  1. sarahjmcb says:

    I LOVE the Tracie Peterson/Judith Miller combo. I read The Broadmoor Legacy trilogy by them and can not wait to read this series. I have them on my wish list 🙂

Leave a Reply

