Five Minute Friday: Again

5-minute Friday

I’ve come to really look forward to Friday’s.  Not just because Friday screams that the weekend is nearly upon us, but also because that means it is time for:

Five-Minute Friday!!  Here’s how it works:  (it’s so easy and so addictive)

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. That is like the one rule we all really care about. For reals.

That’s it!  Piece of cake…mmm, cake.

Sorry, here I GO!

A little voice in the night… Again.  

I go to comfort fears and tuck little ones in.

The alarm goes off… Again.  

I roll over and get up to face the day.

Quiet time is interrupted by a little one who’s ‘bored’… Again.  

Suddenly, they are tripping over each other in their mad need for entertainment and food.

Milk is spilt, forks on the floor… Again.  

I don’t remember the last time I sat through a whole meal.

Fighting ensues… Again.  

I mediate, use calming words and try to point hearts to the Father.

Question upon question upon question… Again.  

Answering them all, though I feel my brain may explode.  Praying for patience.  Oops, I know better.

Sniffles from colds not gone and another call to use a kleenex… Again.

I swear I am starting to sniffle in sympathy.  Praying for healing.

A few minutes of quiet before life explodes with sound… Again.  

Dancing and loving.

I would gladly walk this road again and again!  I am so blessed.  Even though I forget what a warm meal tastes like.

Thank-you AGAIN Lord!

STOP!

Think this sounds like fun?  Then come join us!  We love this time every week!  Check it out here: http://lisajobaker.com/  If you decide to take my word on how fun this is, please let me know so I can come visit your blog and see what you do with five minutes on Friday!!

~Sarah

12 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Again

  1. I think you may be my writing twin 🙂 I posted very similar in style to this and I too felt a thrill when I remembered it was 5 minute friday!
    I really liked your post – I could just picture the dining room table….

  2. You got to me, before I could leave a comment on your blog 🙂

    I do love this and as a mamma looking back, I miss the moments you penned. I would do them again too.

  3. fionacharisbrown says:

    We are so very blessed to do the agains of Mummyhood. Thank you so much for your words.

  4. Tanya M. says:

    Can I just say again… I’m so thankful I stumbled on your blog and into this community. I’ve come to look forward to Fridays too. I love how so many of us have written about our daily craziness that we’d gladly do over and over again. Just awesome!

  5. Dear Sarah,

    Beautifully written about your ordinary everyday agains. May we always remember and never forget how precious they are.

    In Christ…Susan

Leave a Reply

