The Next Big Thing!

I’ve been tagged! Credit for this fun goes to my wonderful friend Ronie Kendig.
(Thanks for indulging me… I had no idea what I was getting into.  This was tougher than I thought it would be!)

The rules of the blog hop:

  1. Mention who tagged you, and link to their post.
  2. Give the rules.
  3. Answer the ten questions below.
  4. Link to several more people.

I’m excited, so here I go!

1) What is the title of your next book?

At the moment I am working with the title A War Within.  Though, it may change yet.

2) Where did the idea come from for the book?

Actually, it started out as a very fast-paced dream that stayed with me when I woke.  Before I knew it, my characters were pestering me to write.

3) What genre does your book fall under?

It is most certainly an action, but there is an element of romance too.  I would tend to classify it as an thriller.  Can it be a romance-thriller?  Is that a genre?

4) What actors would you choose to play the part of your characters in a movie rendition?

I’ve had these actors in mind since the beginning of my writing, though one has only acted in music videos to the best of my knowledge.  Kate Bennett would be played perfectly by Lindsey Stirling.  She has the perfect pixie look and is spunky enough for my heroine.  I always pictured Chris Hemsworth (though he’s a bit too old in this image) as my hero Chris Tyrgar.  He has a strong look and had the same piercing blue eyes that my hero does.  Tom Hiddleston was my villain Blaze from the moment that I woke.  He has the perfect look.  Quite charming and dashing, yet could play quite evil very well.

Lindsey Stirling Chris Hemsworth Tom Hiddleston

5) What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Betrayed by her family, Kate must now fight against them with those she’s long thought the enemy.

 6) Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Yes.  Lord willing one or the other.  Having never done this before, I can only just pray God leads me to where I should go.

7) How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?

I wrote ‘The End’ six months after I started.  The long dreamt of moment made me feel like I could fly!

8) What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Good grief, this is a tough one.  I feel a bit shy about comparing my work to a published and well-loved author.  I suppose it feels a bit like the ‘Highland Hills’ series by Kathleen Morgan, except not Scottish.  (My apologies to Kathleen if, when this is published ;), she reads it and thinks me absurd!)  The action is, I hope, similar to books by one of my favourite authors (and the one who graciously tagged me) Ronie Kendig.  Though I still have a ton to learn!

9) Who or what inspired you to write this book?

God knew my desire to write a book.  I didn’t think that it was something that I was supposed to pursue, but then it was as if He had flicked a switch and provided the words.  I feel so blessed that He, yet again, has given me a desire of my heart.  I feel like He’s released a part of me that had been captured by fear and doubt. Now, I just have to trust that He knows where I’m going from here and not get caught in the same trap again.

And, my Dad.  FOR YEARS he has been saying ‘Sarah, you have a book in you.‘  I used to smile and nod but, as usual, it turns out that he was right.

10) What else about the book might pique the reader’s interest?

Kate seems to have a knack for getting into tough situations but she’s surrounded by characters that each have their own unique roles in her world.  It’s a pretty fast paced book and I hope that the thrills and agonies of Kate and Chris will keep readers entertained if not enthralled.  The ending was a surprise to me and I think that it will be to anyone who reads it!

The NEXT Big Thing is:

Camy Tang (because she rocks the strong female leads!!)

Shannon Dittemore (I cannot get enough of her books!!)

Melanie Dickerson (I love her version of classic fairy-tales!!)

Anne Elisabeth Stengl (She writes fabulously!!)

Kathleen Morgan (Who probably won’t see this, but her books have inspired me!!)

Write on!!

Do you have a book?  Want to be tagged and take part in the fun?  Just leave a comment here and I can tag you!  🙂

~Sarah

6 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing!

  1. camytang says:

    Aw thanks for tagging me Sarah! I’ll see if I can post something in the next couple weeks.

  2. Katie Andrade says:

    So proud of you my friend.

  3. WOW! You finished your novel in six months! I know I’ve been tweeting that you’re a rock star, but you truly are. Definitely an inspiration to me as I try to plug away in spare moments. You’re amazing! I’m honored to get to word war with you, my friend!

    • sarahssundry says:

      Awww, thanks Leslie! 🙂 It’s been an honor to word war with you too! Without you gals showing me what word warring is all about, I never would have been done as soon. It’s been awesome to challenge myself against such prestigious company! You rock and I am grateful for your friendship!
      ~Sarah

Leave a Reply

