Five-Minute Friday: Cherished



Here’s what Five-Minute Friday is all about:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. That is like the one rule we all really care about. For reals.

So, I wrote this yesterday and then life got crazy.  Three sick kids will do that.  Anyhow, here we….

GO!

CHERISHED

I AM…

Not only am I cherished by my family (my husband brought me roses for no reason yesterday) and my friends.  I am cherished by the Almighty!!  It makes my heart leap to know that the God of the universe, the Alpha and Omega… Cherishes me.

Little ‘ole me.  The thought brings tears to my eyes.

I AM…

So flawed, so imperfect, so prone to worry, so… ridiculous.  Yet, He cherishes me.  He’s had, from the dawn of creation, a plan for me.  Even before the earth took it’s first breath, I was on His mind.  Astonishing.

I AM…

Cherished by my Heavenly Father!  Loved and treasured!

And you know what, so are YOU!  No matter what you’ve done, where you’ve been, who you’ve hurt, who’s hurt you…. You are Cherished by the Lord.

STOP!

Interested in trying Five-Minute Friday?  I encourage you to give it a go!  It’s a blast!  Please comment here with yours if you do!

~Sarah

18 thoughts on “Five-Minute Friday: Cherished

  1. It is such a wonderful thing and so hard to fully comprehend. Thank you for the reminder!

  2. I’m totally going to get in on this next week. What a fun idea!!! 🙂

    http://www.magazine-grace.com

  3. natalietrust says:

    I love the idea of a five minute Friday! I will start this on my blog next week. Thank you for the reminder of how much we are loved by our Lord.

    • sarahssundry says:

      It is wonderful to do Five-Minute Friday! I look forward to seeing what you write on Friday! 🙂 It’s always wonderful to be reminded that we are loved. Have a blessed day!
      ~Sarah

  4. Tanya M. says:

    Great idea! And I love what you wrote so beautifully in 5 minutes. I wanna give it a go too. Now I’m kinda bummed I’ll have to wait another 7 days. Maybe I’ll just have to start my own Seven-minute Saturday. Because I’m impatient like that… 🙂

  5. Nancy says:

    Dearest Sarah ~ YOU are more than Worthy! YOU are stronger than you know! YOU have the power from the Holy Spirit to bring Goodness and Peace into YOUR life. YOU do NOT have to ever fight a battle alone. YOU are Someone Important Good and Kind, Especially to Your Almighty.

    Have a blessed day~

  6. Trina Holden says:

    Three sick kids and a sneezing mamma here…so I’m inspired to find another mamma who took time to write in spite of it all! Blessings,
    Trina

  7. shortybear says:

    Praying for your family.

  8. DNL says:

    And here you are “re-teaching” the old man something he already knows, but like all of us, needs to hear again and again. Thank you Sweetness and Light for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

