‘A Dangerous Stage’ by Camy Tang~ Book Review

Camy is a master storyteller.  I have enjoyed every book I ever read by her and ‘A Dangerous Stage’ is no exception.

Camy knows how to write great characters!  I love Tessa.  I want to be like Tessa when I grow up.  Not the Yakuza part!  She is so tough and confident and bold!

If you haven’t read ‘Protection for Hire’ by Camy, you’ll want to start there.  It’s another awesome book!

Tessa is in the bodyguard business and she is awesome at it.  Her unique background helps her defend the people who hire her.  The chemistry between her and Charles is electric.  I enjoy the way that Camy develops their relationship.  Tessa is wounded by Charles and he is unable to see how much they mean to each other.  Tessa is so strong and put together but we also get to see her softer side, the side that can be injured.  Brought together by  a mutual client, Tessa and Charles are forced to interact and the sparks fly!!  Yay sparks!!

This is an action-packed ride.  I didn’t want to put it down, even for sleep… and I like sleep.  The first scene has Tessa in a car chase and kicking butt!  Camy keep the action coming and the characters are so engaging that you can’t help but get sucked into their world.  I laughed at the humorous interactions, felt wounded for Tessa and Charles and even felt my adrenalin spike as Tessa dealt with the danger around them.  Whoo, what a ride!

Camy has a wonderful way of writing that is just hers.  I wasn’t far into ‘A Dangerous Stage’ when I paused and thought ‘I feel like I am sitting with Camy, over a cup of tea, and she is telling me this story in her own words.’  She has a unique way of making her voice shine out of the pages.  I’ve never met Camy, nor talked to her on the phone, but I could hear her voice in the book and loved it even more because of it.  Like hearing a thrilling story from a good friend!

If you enjoy a fast-paced story with wonderfully developed characters, this book is for you.  If you enjoy a good romance with twists and turns, this book is for you!!

Camy’s tagline is:

‘Romance with a kick of wasabi’

(I made this pink for Camy)

and she sure does deliver!  Bring on the Wasabi!

Thanks for the great ride Camy!  I hope we get to read more about Tessa someday!  Five big stars for this awesome book!

~Sarah

Have you read any of Camy’s books?  What is your favourite?

2 thoughts on “‘A Dangerous Stage’ by Camy Tang~ Book Review

  1. camytang says:

    Thanks so much for the great review, Sarah! I’m so glad you liked the book!

  2. sarahssundry says:

    I’m glad you liked the review! I’m so glad you keep writing. I love your books!…. Did I say that already? lol
    ~Sarah

Leave a Reply

