‘Trinity: Military War Dog’ by Ronie Kendig ~ A Review

‘Trinity: Military War Dog’ is a fantastic, captivating book!

From page one I felt like Trinity was actually a human, she was so well written.  I could see all the expressions on her face and those soulful eyes.  I could almost feel her warm fur and her excitement to do her job.  I was captivated by this beautiful dog and her handsome handler!  They have a beautiful bond that reaches out and touches you.  They would walk to the ends of the earth for each other.  It’s a fascinating relationship.  Heath is a warrior at heart.  Though he has to overcome some big challenges, he is committed to doing whatever he can.  Darci is a strong, courageous woman.  She doesn’t need anyone… or so she thinks until she comes in contact with Heath and Trinity.  I love Ronie’s characters.  They are so thoroughly engaging.

Ronie also weaves a supporting cast of characters unlike anyone I’ve read before.  They make you wish she was writing a book devoted to each of them.  The camaraderie, devotion and friendship pull you into the missions and leave you on the edge of your seat.  This book was full of these amazing characters.  So much potential for many books!  I follow Ronnie on FB and I’ve seen hints that some of their stories may be written.  I’m so excited.  Once you read Trinity you’ll see what I mean.

Not only was the book a real page-turner, I am finding myself more and more intrigued by Military War Dog’s and their handlers as the days go by.  I’ve finished the book (except for a little re-reading of my favourite parts) but the characters it depicts haven’t left my mind.  Ronie brings these amazing unsung heroes to life so that even when you put the book down, the real life people and dogs stay with you!

Thank-you Ronie for this fantastic book!  I enjoyed reading it and I can’t wait to read Talon and Beowulf!  Definitely a 5 out of 5 for me!

Also, a special thank-you to all Military War Dogs and their Handlers!  God bless and keep you!

MWD Zita and her handler

~Sarah

You can find Ronie Kendig on Facebook and on Twitter as well as her website:

http://roniekendig.com/

You can find Trinity here:

http://www.amazon.ca/Trinity-Military-War-Ronie-Kendig/dp/1616265949/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1350419371&sr=8-1

http://www.amazon.com/Trinity-Military-War-Breed-Apart/dp/1616265949/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1350419391&sr=8-1&keywords=ronie+kendig

http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/books/Trinity-Military-War-Dog-Ronie-Kendig/9781616265946-item.html?ikwid=ronie+kendig&ikwsec=Home

4 thoughts on “‘Trinity: Military War Dog’ by Ronie Kendig ~ A Review

  1. Rel Mollet says:

    Great review, Sarah 🙂 I loved Trinity, too!

  2. […] page, and then you’ll be begging for more! If you’ve read the first two in the series ‘Trinity’ and ‘Talon’ then you need to pick this one up! If not, you can start here and then I […]

Leave a Reply

